​Words cannot describe.

Board of Directors

Pictured L to R:  Bill Quinton, Brian ‘Hooty ’Adam, Randle Drane, Kerrie Gentry-Blissard, Nancy Smith, Randy Stewart, James Smith, Ben Grant, Alvin Seaney, Cindy Galey

2017-2018 Board of Directors and District Reps
NamePositionRepresentingPhone NumberE-Mail Address
Brian "Hooty" AdamPresidentHancock County228-216-0738
hcema1@att.net
Randle DraneVice PresidentCopiah County601-894-1658rdrane@copiahcountyms.gov
Cindy GaleySec./Tres.Lincoln County601-833-8561mcdemasecretary@gmail.com
Bill QuintonPast PresidentBolivar County662-588-3708wtquinton@cableone.net
Randy Stewart District 1Tunica County662-363-4012
randy.stewart@tunicagov.com
Rickey JaggersDistrict 2Pontotoc County662-419-1105
rjaggers@pcpsc.org
Ben GrantDistrict 3Sunflower County662-887-6253bgrant@sunflowerms.net
Kerrie Gentry-BlissardDistrict 4Clay County​662-494-2088kgentry@wpnet.org
John ElferDistrict 5Warren County601-636-1544johne@co.warren.ms.us
Alvin Seaney
District 6Scott County601-469-4100
alvin@scottcountyms.gov
Clifford GaleyDistrict 7Lincoln County601-833-8561

blcd@cableone.net

James Smith
District 8Lamar County601-794-5378
jsmith@lamarcountyms.gov
Nancy Smith
District 9George County601-947-7557
emadirector@georgecountyms.gov


MCDEMA District Map

Mississippi Civil Defense Emergency Management Association

About the Districts

The Association is divided geographically into nine districts, which are complementary to the Mississippi State Department of Health (MSDH) Districts, each with a representative from within the district, that serves on the Board of Directors in addition to the three at-large positions.


Each Mississippi County and the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians has a full or part-time emergency management program with an emergency manager or civil defense director appointed by the local government who manages the program.

MEMA currently is composed of six districts. MEMA’s Office of Field Services also has an area coordinator assigned to each of their districts who serves as a liaison between the local emergency management program and the State EOC.


Click Here for MEMA Districts