The Association is divided geographically into nine districts, which are complementary to the Mississippi State Department of Health (MSDH) Districts, each with a representative from within the district, that serves on the Board of Directors in addition to the three at-large positions.

Each Mississippi County and the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians has a full or part-time emergency management program with an emergency manager or civil defense director appointed by the local government who manages the program.

MEMA currently is composed of six districts. MEMA’s Office of Field Services also has an area coordinator assigned to each of their districts who serves as a liaison between the local emergency management program and the State EOC.

Click Here for Printable MEMA District Map

2018-2019 Board of Directors and District Reps
NamePositionRepresentingPhone NumberE-Mail Address
Brian "Hooty" AdamPresidentHancock County228-216-0738
Randle DraneVice PresidentCopiah
Cindy GaleySec./Tres.Lincoln
Bill QuintonPast PresidentBolivar
Trebia Rodgers District 1Grenada County662-226-1076
Rickey JaggersDistrict 2Pontotoc County662-419-1105
Fred RandleDistrict 3Leflore
Kristen CampanellaDistrict 4Oktibbeha County​
Jack WillinghamDistrict 5Yazoo
Tommy Malone
District 6Leake County601-267-5757
Clifford GaleyDistrict 7Lincoln County601-833-8561

Glen Moore
District 8Forrest County601-544-5911
Nancy Smith
District 9George County601-947-7557

About the Districts

Mississippi Civil Defense Emergency Management Association

​Words cannot describe.

Board of Directors

MCDEMA District Map