​Words cannot describe.


Mississippi Civil Defense Emergency Management Association

The basic purposes of the certification program are to provide additional incentive for professional improvement in Emergency Management, to assure recognition for those who attain certain specific standards, and to lead toward development of a full professional status in the field of Emergency Management. Certification also honorably recognizes those members who have demonstrated their abilities through years of service to their state, counties, communities and Association. Persons completing the final phase of the Certified Emergency Managers program shall each receive an appropriate plaque designating them as "Mississippi Certified Emergency Manager."  The designation "MCEM" may be used following the EM professional's name on correspondence, letterheads, business cards and other printed matter where it may appear so long as the EM professional has Association membership in good standing. Loss of privilege shall occur when membership dues are not paid by June 1 of each year as stated in our Bylaws (Article XI Section IV).

We congratulate all who have achieved and attained this status.                                 Click here for printable list


NAME                                     CERTIFICATION YEAR             CERTIFICATION LOCATION

ANGELA SANDIFER                             2009                                        ADAMS

RICKEY GIBENS                                   2009                                        ALCORN

BILL QUINTON                                    2012                                        BOLIVAR

KENT BUCKLEY                                   1998                                        BOLIVAR

LINDA GRIFFIN                                   2011                                        CHICKASAW

MARVIN RATLIFF                                2013                                        CLAIBORNE

TORREY WILLIAMS                              2018                                        CLAY

JOHNNY TARZI                                   2009                                        COAHOMA

DANNETTE FORD                               2016                                        COPIAH

NANCY SMITH                                   2018                                        GEORGE

TRENT ROBERTSON                           2009                                        GREENE

TREBIA RODGERS                              1998                                        GRENADA

BRIAN ADAM                                     2004                                        HANCOCK

RUPERT LACY                                    2006                                        HARRISON

RICKY MOORE                                   2006                                        HINDS

JOSEPH PERKINS                                2009                                        HINDS

ROBIN GARRARD                               2018                                        HINDS

BARBARA RUSSO                               2018                                        IAEM

DONALD LANGHAM                          2007                                        JACKSON

BRENDA HAMMITTE                          2013                                        JEFFERSON

JAMES SMITH                                    2006                                        LAMAR

AUSTIN CHECK                                 2007                                        LAUDERDALE

DINAH FARMER                                1998                                        LAUDERDALE

RHONDA BLANTON                          2009                                        LEAKE

TOMMY MALONE                             1999                                        LEAKE

DOROTHY IVORY                             2010                                       LEFLORE

CINDY GALEY                                   2003                                       LINCOLN

CLIFFORD GALEY                              1999                                        LINCOLN

CINDY LAWRENCE                             2008                                        LOWNDES

TERRY LIGHTHEART                          2013                                        MEMA

TINA NORMAN-REED                         2008                                        MEMA

TONY NORWOOD                              2009                                        MEMA

DIANE SAGER                                    2009                                        MEMA

PAUL SHEFFIELD                                2007                                        MEMA

EDDIE IVY                                          1999                                       MERIDIAN

DONNA SANDERSON                         2013                                        MONROE

DEBRA LEWERS-SNEED                       2016                                        MS DEPT OF HEALTH

ROBERT BINGHAM                             2009                                        MS DISASTER RESPONSE

DAVID KINGMAN                               2003                                        MS GAME COMMISSION

CHESTER CAUFIELD                           2009                                        MS UNITED METHODIST

KRISTEN CAMPANELLA                      2012                                        OKTIBBEHA

DANIEL COLE                                    2008                                        PANOLA

DANNY MANLEY                               2018                                        PEARL RIVER

RICHARD COGHLAN                         1998                                        PIKE

RICKEY JAGGERS                               2006                                        PONTOTOC

RAVEN JAMES                                   2004                                       STONE

THAD ROBERTS                                2009                                        TALLAHATCHIE

DEBBIE WINDHAM                             2019                THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

TRACY PHARR                                  2009                                        TOWN OF GOLDEN

SCOTT THRESHER                            2007                                        VA MEDICAL CENTER

DAVID BURFORD                              2012                                        WASHINGTON